About Our Committee

We are working hard for your village hall.
The committee is made up of local residents who all give up their time to keep the Village Hall running and work hard to improve it for the people of Lyne.

Katrina Burtenshaw


Katrina has been chairwoman since 2021 and has lived in the village for 25+ years

Kate Hughes


Kate has been the secretary since 2020 and lived in the village for 5 years .

Dave Lapsley


We are currently waiting for Dave’s picture and bio

Anne Kennedy-Lynch


Anne has been vice-chairwoman since 2021 and has lived in the village for 10+ years

Sarah McElroy

Committee Member

My husband and I moved to Lyne in 2018 after falling in love with everything that the village has to offer. As one of the newest committee members, I look forward to meeting fellow villagers.

Elin Smith


Elin has lived in the village since 2000 and has been on the committee for many years

Vivian Burdett

Committee Member

Vivian has lived in the village for many years and has also been Chairwomen for the Lyne Village Hall until stepping down at the end of 2020.

Claire Jackson

Committee Member

I got married in Lyne Church in 1995 and moved to Lyne in 1996. I have a husband, Hugh and two grown up daughters and am often walking my Scottie dog Peppa round the village.

Don't Be Shy. Get In Touch.

If you need any further information or would like to offer some help please get in contact.

Some of our recent news from our Blog